Jillian Rose

I’m a great uncle. (No, not great in that sense—though I am rather fabulous.) My niece Jenny’s firstborn. Entered the world ten days ago. Met her in person for the first time yesterday, and she’s absolutely gorgeous, as you can see. Soft, fine hair. Tiniest hands on earth. And a perfect, perfect face.

Obviously I’m so dizzy that I can no longer speak in complete sentences.

Here’s the lovely Jilly:

Proud great uncle (good Lord, look how gray my beard has gotten!):

And happy great grandma:

Categories: Family | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Jillian Rose

  1. Congratulations. I would argue on the word great, but that’s just me.

  2. indigo bunting

    Gorgeous, all of you. And I hate to say it, and I hope you don’t take this the wrong way, but it’s been awhile since we’ve seen each other in person!

  3. Translation: “I can’t believe how he’s let himself go! Why, he’s changed so much that I’m not sure I’d recognize him in the street!”

  4. OK, before you get upset, IB, I know exactly what you meant, and that you meant it kindly. I just couldn’t resist twisting it a bit.

  5. indigo bunting

    You are twisted. And I’ve been shocked to find the gray creeping into my hair as well…

  6. I’m thinking of getting some Just For Men and dying my beard.

    I won’t actually look younger, but I’ll fool myself into thinking I do.

  7. Jennie

    Congratulations on great unclehood!

    And if you are really worried about the color of your beard, talk to me about herbs…

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

